Sony XAV-AX7000 Connection Loss

yegg

Sep 18, 2015
I have started to lose my Apple Car Play connectivity on my Sony XAV-AX7000. I have noticed that it tends to happen when I hit a bump. I would think it is a hard wire connection issue but when I check my phone I can see that it is still charging. Doesn't that mean it is connected?

Thanks for any input.

Ride safe.

Elliott

i read that cable length on USB1 can be a factor....

how are you connected?

OEM phone cable is recommended, no extenders. However I'm personally running a 6'6" good quality cable to the saddle bag, and like you I only get loss when I hit bumps.
Just awaiting an OEM charging cable to test Android Auto loss on the move (it all works fine in the garage).

I'm also very new to the Sony, about a week, so I also had bluetooth switched on etc. Not really had chance to get to know my install yet

having switched to a Google made 3' USB-A to C cable in the utility tray of my saddlebag...
jacked into the 6'6" good quality extender from USB1 on the radio, down the spine of the bike, under the seat and into the bag...

Not a single loss since I connected!

seems to be all about the quality of the connecting cable rather than the length IMHO

Gents or others-

Curios about your experience with the Sony 7000 other than the connection issue? Seems like a great solution to harelys horrible (in my opinion) interface and also get added power without adding an amp. What did you do for speakers?

One if my biggest problems with the boom on my 18 is how long it takes to just boot up and get going. Also, for whatever reason I have to reconnect to my android Bluetooth every time. Any comparison would be much appreciated.

Sent from my SM-N970U1 using Tapatalk

GREAT experience!

currently I'm stuck with the 2ohm stock speakers....but there is a setting for that. Simply turn the default 4ohm down to 2ohm (as shown)